CQRLOG 1.0.0 released

After three months of releasing alpha, beta and RC versions, there is 1.0.0 final. It took almost 4 years to reach this milestone. When we started in 2007, it was not expected that CQRLOG will have over 700 users worldwide (and some left Windows and moved to Linux to use our CQRLOG). Actually, there is > 700 registered users of the CQRLOG web site but the real number of users is probably much higher.

CQRLOG 1.0.0~beta2 released

New version is here. I've fixed a lot of bugs, added two new functions. If you could, please download it and try to use it for daily logging. I'm going to release rc1 and then final version 1.0.0 but it depends on bugs you will find.
If you are keen in creating RPM packages, please try to create spec file and the package. I'd like to have version rc1 in RPM for Madriva, openSUSE and Fedora. Thank you.

CQRLOG 1.0 alpha 1 is coming

It’s more than 3 months since our last CQRLOG release. We are not sleeping, we are working on brand new CQRLOG version.

For long time CQRLOG was application suitable to run from user’s home directory. It has advantages but also a few disadvantages. The big disadvantage is that CQRLOG couldn’t be part of distribution’s repositories and a lot of people didn’t have any chance to learn about it. We decided to make big change and leave this concept. Our decision was made around version 0.9.4.

New country files released

Rebuild DXCC statistics after country files update!
Get the updated country files automatically (preferred) or manually here. In this case you must perform a manual update of country files (see program help or here).

Do not forget to rebuild DXCC statistics after country files update. This is the only way to get your stats intact!

The new set of country files reflects these changes. Provisional ADIF number used as follows:

PJ2 Curacao - 517
PJ4 Bonaire - 520
PJ6 Saba & Sint Eustatius - 519
PJ7 Sint Maarten - 518
(the order is the same as in the ARRL official news)

The dissolution of the Netherland Antilles has caused changes to the DXCC List. As per the DXCC rules, the two Netherland Antilles DXCC entities will be deleted and moved to the Deleted Entities List. Four new entities will be added to the DXCC List: (1) Curaçao; (2) Sint Maarten; (3) Saba and St Eustatius, and (4) Bonaire. The event date and time for these changes will be 0400 UTC, October, 10 2010. Confirmations for these new entities will be accepted for credit starting January 1, 2011. Other administrative changes and actions will be announced as they are finalized.
Update: The ADIF numbers of the new PJ entities are now confirmed. No changes needed!


Subscribe to CQRLOG RSS